This object is in archive! 

Can i control my home reccuperation via Zipato? SystemAir SAVE VSR 300

Evaldas shared this question 7 years ago
Need Answer

Hey guys, i am new to this Zipato thing and now building the house.

Bought SystemAir SAVE VSR 300 and would like to control it thru Zipato. It says: availability to connect

Modbus per RS-485

Will i be able to control it?

thanx guys for all.

Replies (9)

photo

email support for this question would be best

photo

Ok i see on my reccuperation unit these slots:

photo

Please check the recuperation documentation, you will find here each slots and their combination meanings

photo

I'm actually just about to post a ticket to try to get my Brink Renovent Sky 150 heat recovery ventilation unit connected, also via Modbus. Last night I finally managed to get all the bits and pieces connected.

It looks like your unit may be somewhat similar to mine, but you may have an easier job if the manufacturer provides you with a Modbus-to-IP adapter. My setup is more complex: I have to connect a Modbus to RS485 adapter called Brink Connect to a connector on the edge of a circuit board inside the machine. Then from there two cables run to a Modbus RTU (RS485) to Modbus IP adapter. Then I connect this adapter to my router.

In your case, if the manufacturer gives you a Modbus to IP adapter you just need that one adapter rather than two.

Having figured out what the IP address of the adapter is, you can then try to add the Modbus device to the Zipabox. But probably you will first need to talk to support so that they can set up support for your particular device. That means digging into the manual and finding the information on the Modbus addresses that allow the parameters of the unit to be controlled. I found the following info in my manual. It's the kind of stuff that Zipato will need to know to set up support for it.