This object is in archive! 

theres nowise stability ...!!!

mehrpaad shared this problem 6 years ago
Not a Problem

without the doubt zipaTOY is the worst zawve automation ....

theres stability problem everytime

this is just one example i share with u guys

** the system is armed and im not home but is motion there :)) theres 2 surmise

1- theres ghost in the house (f**ing bullS**t)

2-the zipaTOY side has a biG problem about stability

Replies (4)

photo

Hello,Have you tried to adjust the sensitivity of the motion detector?

"Zipatoy" has problems but not at this stage. I think it's a problem of tuning ... Which of your sensors is experiencing this problem?

photo

Hi brother im sure the issue is biggers than it seems

I had tested more than one smart home system ( control4 - loxone- fibaro - vera- HDl)

And im sure zipato programing is nothing versus the rest

So this is mr popovic idea that im not a professional

Best luck

photo
photo

Your problems are not related to Zipato. Your sensors are sending MOTION message to your Zipato controller and Zipato controller is only doing what is it programed for. You obviously don't know much about Z-wave and home automation in general, so I suggest you should ask for some professional help.

Considering your message here, I am sure you need some professional help.

photo

ah mr popovic nice to see u finally

isnt zipato a DIY system ? So why a professional?

I must say im working with other smart homes too

The price is ok the design is ok but stability is the worst part.

We like to sell zipato products but this issues ....you know .... makes the customer angry

I just share this issues to help the company ...make zipato better

Best regards

photo
photo

Have to agree with Sebastian on this one, the COntroller is only receiving the message from the sensor, it is the sensor that is perhaps sending faulty messages. What brand and model sensor is it?