This object is in archive! 

Z-WAVE>ME Wall C (ZME_WCD1) and Zipabox?

Henrik Fried shared this question 10 years ago
Need Answer

Hi, Zipato

Im trying to use the "Z-WAVE>ME Wall C" four button wall controller. Im able to add it to the network but i cant get any response from the unit. Im new to home automation som maybe im not doing right? Is the ZME_WCD01 a supported device?

Best regards

Henrik

Replies (24)

photo

Having the same problem! unclear if Button1 'Network-wide inclusion using explorer frames' is to be used or Button 3 standard inclusion. The unit shows as group2,3,4 and SWITCH_REMOTE_MULTILEVEL but no events are triggered (in both inclusion modes). I have chosen this device as it was marked 'certified' by a very knowledgable UK vendor.

Piet

p.s. incusion as generic-z

photo

Greetings,

Unfortunately, this device is not currently supported.

photo

Marko Katić wrote:

Greetings,

Unfortunately, this device is not currently supported.

Marko,

Thanks very much for your quick answer! I need to know if it is on your plan sheet for implementation as there are no other wand switches for your product? In the event it is out-of-scope I return the unit back to my vendor for refund!

Regards

Piet

photo

Yes it is, but i don't know when will we receive the device. Two weeks at minimum.

photo

I have several ZWAVE-ME Duwi wall switches (ZME_WCD1) and what i did was associating the wall-switches directly with my devices.

Unless you want to use scenes for example, this would be a good way of getting it to work.

I am still able to trigger the end point devices since they are managed by Zipato i only don't see the switches.

photo

Thanks slashroot! I've translated Marko's offering as a forthcoming deliverable! 8-)

photo

Any update on support for double click events ?

photo

Hi,

any update on this device?

Regards

photo

I have now these switches 4 pieces. Hopefully the support for these will come soon.

photo