This object is in archive! 

433mhz plugs not working.

niklas shared this problem 8 years ago
Solved

I have an issue with my zipatobox duo with 433mhz module. When I try to add my Nexa or Coco plugs, they seem to connect in the wizard so i can name them, but there is no "endpoints" under device manager and they are not togglable when i press the device icon. I have tried Nexa PBR-2300 and Coco AC-1000, and i have erased the memory between every test as well.

I have tried to restore to factory settings, and also tried the beta version, the official version, and the previous version with the same results.

I have just bought this box and i have no Z-wave products to try with. I appreciate any help I could get, I am a complete noob at this and I have not spent any time at all with the control center. Feel free to comment for more details.

Niklas

Replies (12)

photo

All my 433 devices are unreachable aswell, maybe theres something going on at Zipato, stopped working today, but have been working for months before that

photo

Hmm, really bad timing since i just bought this thing today. we'll see if someone gets here with a solution.

photo

All my 433 devices are unreachable aswell, maybe theres something going on at Zipato, stopped working today, but have been working for months before that

photo

I had the same problem. One solution is to use the old GUI.

But be careful, It could thereby be problems with the configuration.

When i integrating the modules, there were no problems.

When i changing the alarm partition i had problems, I had to do a factory reset.

photo

As you say, I was actually able to add and toggle the devices with the old interface. I guess there is a bug in the new one since many of us are experiencing the same issue. I will play around in the old GUI to figure out how the system works to start with, knowing my configuration could go to waste when shifting GUI later.

Thanks for your reply.

photo